GPA Board of Directors Vote to Fll the Position of Chair of Legislative

Date: February 4th, 2008

Members Participating:
Ellen Heath
Dan Reuter
Gary Cornell
Kellie Brownlow
Kristi Harpst
Tracy Dunnavant
Diana Wheeler
David Kirk
Paul DeCamp
Laura Beall
Kathleen Field
Rob LeBeau
Cheryl Contant
Eric Clarkson
Larry Vandenbosch
Frederick Gardiner
Adam Hazell
Patti Cullen
Jonathan Lynn
Paul Forgey
Holden Spaht
Laura Keyes
Fred Boykin
Beth Reiter
Tim Preece

Members Not Participating:

Eric Bosman

Tracy Dunnavant, Secretary, on behalf of President Ellen Heath requested a vote by e-mail on January 30, 2008 at 9:10 a.m.  Board members could cast their votes upon receipt of the e-mail through 3:00 p.m. on February 4th.

Dunnavant outlined one voting item for the Board to consider.  She requested voting on the following:

Board of Directors, to fill the position of Chair of Legislative
Affairs: James E. Shelby —   Yes or No.

Voting regarding the aforementioned issues was as follows:

Vote:  Twenty-five in favor.  None opposed. 
The aforementioned appointment was approved.

Respectfully Submitted,

Tracy S. Dunnavant, AICP