GPA Board of Directors Vote Via E-mail

Date: August 26th  – August 28th, 2009

Location: Manuel’s Tavern, Atlanta, GA

Members Participating:
Ellen Heath
Gary Cornell
Kristi Harpst
Tracy Dunnavant
Diana Wheeler
Kathleen Field
Rob LeBeau
Jeff Watkins
Eric Clarkson
Eric Boseman
Paul Forgey
Laura Keyes
Fred Boykin
Beth Reiter
Tim Preece
Cheri Hobson-Matthews

Members Not Participating:
Adam Hazell
Larry Vandenbosch
Jonathan Lynn
Frederick Gardiner
Paul DeCamp
Kirsten Berry
James Shelby
Kellie Brownlow
Patti Cullen

Members Abstaining:
David Kirk

Tracy Dunnavant, Secretary, on behalf of President Ellen Heath requested a vote by e-mail on August 26, 2009 at 11:05 a.m. Board members could cast their votes upon receipt of the e-mail through 12:00 p.m. on August 28th.

Dunnavant outlined one voting item for the Board to consider. She requested voting on the following:

Should the Board of Directors approve the following slate of candidates recommended by the FAICP Nominating Committee from the State of Georgia?

  • Cheryl King
  • David Kirk
  • Glenn Coyne
  • Steve Cover
  • Ken Bleakly

Voting regarding the aforementioned issues was as follows:

  • 15 in favor of the slate.
  • One vote in favor of the first three candidates but opposed to including Steve Cover and Ken Bleakly.

The aforementioned slate was approved.

Respectfully Submitted,

Tracy S. Dunnavant, AICP