Meet Your New 2024 GPA Board!

Thank you to everyone who voted in the 2023 APA Georgia chapter elections. We will have a few new faces on the GPA Board starting January 1, 2024. 

After serving on the Programs Committee for the last two years, Kyethea Clark, AICP will serve as Vice President, Programs. Kyethea is the Program Management Director, Strategy Partnership for the City of Atlanta. Richard Osborne, AICP, Zoning Administrator, Bartow County is returning to the board as District 1 Director. Gregory Brown, Assistant Planning Director, Macon-Bibb County Planning and Zoning Commission will join the board as District 5 Director. Bridget Lidy, AICP, Director of Planning and Urban Design and Zoning, City of Savannah will join the board as District 9 Director. 

Re-elected to the board are Megha Young, AICP, Vice President, Chapter Services; Sidney Douse, AICP, Treasurer; Marilyn Hall, AICP, Secretary; Brittany Griffin, Non-AICP Director at Large; Karl Smith-Davids, Non-AICP Director at Large; Jon West, AICP, Planning Officials Director; Erin Thoresen, AICP, District 3 Director; and Allison Slocum, AICP, District 7 Director. Thank you to all who were nominated for positions as well as continuing board members. 

As we welcome the new board, we also are thankful for the service of our outgoing board members. Amanda Hatton has served as VP Programs for the 2022-2023 term and led the resumption of in-person conferences following virtual meetings. Julianne Meadows served as the District 1 Director from 2016-2023. Mary Huffstetler served as the District 5 Director from 2020-2023. Ebony Simpson served as the District 9 Director from 2022-2023. We are grateful for all of our board members.